top

Management Center

The United Way-Pace University Wilson Center Not-for-Profit Management Center has enhanced the management effectiveness and efficiency of not-for-profit organizations in Westchester and Putnam since its inception in 1995. By training an average of 400 professionals a year, the Management Center provides the not-for-profit community with high-quality, relevant and affordable learning opportunities.

Download the United Way-Pace University Not-For-Profit Scholarship Program application.

Download the United Way-Pace University Not-For-Profit Course Offerings for 2011 - 2012

United Way now offers Eventbrite, a secure online credit card payment option, for payment of registration fees for the Management Center courses. Receipt of your payment will be emailed to you.

The Volunteer Center of United Way and United Way of Westchester and Putnam are pleased to announce the services of the Board Resource Team.

February '12 March '12 April '12 May '12
Generations at Work: Managing a Multi-Generational Workforce
Date: Tuesday, February 7
Fee: $30
buy

Planning and Budgeting for Not-for-Profits
Date: Friday, February 10
Fee: $60
buy

Taking Charge of Your Personal Financial Future
Date: Wednesday, March 7
Fee: Free
buy

Becoming a Supervisor for the First Time
Date: Thursday, March 15
Fee: $30.00
buy

Adaptive Planning for NFPs
Date: Thursday, March 22
Fee: $30.00
buy
Strategic Approach to Doing More with Less - How to Weather the Economic Downturn
Date: Tuesday, April 3
Fee: $30.00
buy

Brand Evaluation Workshop: How To Evaluate All Aspects Of Your Marketing, Communications And Fundraising Materials
Date: Tuesday, April 17
Fee: $30.00
buy

Planning, Managing and Evaluating Projects for Not-For-Profits
Date: Thursdays, April 12 and April 26
Fee: $60.00
buy

Project Management: Concepts & Consultation
Date: Thursday, April 19
Fee: $30.00
buy

Creating an Inclusive Workplace: Everyone Counts!
Date: Thursday, May 3
Fee: $30.00
buy

Fine Tune Your Messaging: Create a Clear Message That Will Trigger Stakeholder Engagement and Inspire Donors to Give!
Date: Thursday, May 24
Fee: $30.00
buy
June '12 July '12 August '12 September '12
Managing Workplace Interrelations: Diffusing Conflict and Staying Cool
Date: Thursday, May 7
Fee: $30.00
buy

Cultural Sensitivity for Customer Services
Date: Thursday, May 14
Fee: $30.00
buy

Working Better Together: Tools for Inspired Interaction
Date: Tuesday, June 5
Fee: $30.00
buy